Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
   William Treacy, Executive Director   Home       Exam Candidates      Licensees 

Individual License Fee Increase

Effective October 2014, the fee to renew your CPA license will increase from $41 to $47.

The $6 fee increase applies to individuals that are not retired or disabled. The Board is self-funded and based on projected expenditures and fund balances, a fee increase is necessary to maintain the same level of services the Board has historically provided to Texas licensees. The new renewal fee will be $257, of which $47 is directed toward the operations of the Board, $10 to the fifth-year accounting students' scholarship trust account, and the remaining $200 (professional fee) to the state's General Revenue Fund for general government operations, as determined by the Texas Legislature.