Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
   William Treacy, Executive Director   Home       Exam Candidates      Licensees 

Prothro Appointed Board's Presiding Officer; New Board Members Named - July 30, 2013

Thomas Prothro, CPA, of Tyler has been appointed presiding officer of the Texas Board by Governor Rick Perry. The governor also made four new appointments: Donna Hugly, CPA, Addison; Bill Lawrence, Highland Village; Susan Fletcher, Frisco; and Robert M. "Bob" McAdams, CPA, San Antonio. Steve Peña, CPA, of Georgetown, who was first appointed to the Board in 2008, was reappointed to a full six-year term.