TSBPA Seal
 
Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
  Home     Exam Candidates    Licensees 
  William Treacy, Executive Director  
 

Committee & Board Meetings

January 16-17, 2013

March 20-21, 2013

May 22-23, 2013

July 17-18, 2013

September 18-19, 2013

November 20-21, 2013

Many, but not all, committees meet the day before the Board meeting. Some committees (Behavioral Enforcement , Technical Standards Review, and Continuing Professional Education Committees, for example) routinely meet separately from the Board meeting.

CPA Exam

The Uniform CPA Examination is offered in a computer-based format during the following dates. There is no filing deadline. You may schedule and take each section of the CPA Exam only once during a testing window.
January 1
through
February 29
April 1  
through
May 31
July 1
through
August 31
October 1
through
November 30

Swearing-in Ceremony

Ceremony Date/Time Location
December 7, 2013  Austin, Texas

Board Office Closures

Holiday Day of Week Date
Christmas Eve Day
Monday December 24, 2012
Christmas Day
Tuesday December 25, 2012
(day after) Christmas Day
Tuesday December 26, 2012
New Year's Day
Tuesday January 01, 2013
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday January 21, 2013
Presidents' Day
Monday February 18, 2013
Memorial Day
Monday May 27, 2013
Independence Day
Wednesday July 4, 2013
Labor Day
Monday September 2, 2013
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday November 28, 2013
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday November 29, 2013