TSBPA Seal
 
Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
  Home     Exam Candidates    Licensees 
  William Treacy, Executive Director  
 

Committee & Board Meetings

January 13-14, 2016

March 23-24, 2016

May 11-12, 2016

July 13-14, 2016

September 21-22, 2016

November 16-17, 2016

Many, but not all, committees meet the day before the Board meeting. Some committees (Behavioral Enforcement , Technical Standards Review, and Continuing Professional Education Committees, for example) routinely meet separately from the Board meeting.

CPA Exam

The Uniform CPA Examination is offered in a computer-based format during the following dates. There is no filing deadline. You may schedule and take each section of the CPA Exam only once during a testing window.
January 1
through
February 29
April 1  
through
May 31
July 1
through
August 31
October 1
through
November 30

Swearing-in Ceremony

Ceremony Date/Time Location
December 3, 2016  Austin, Texas

Board Office Closures

Holiday Day of Week Date
New Year's Day
Friday January 01, 2016   
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday January 18, 2016   
Presidents' Day
Monday February 15, 2016   
Memorial Day
Monday May 30, 2016   
Independence Day
Monday July 4, 2016   
Labor Day
Monday September 5, 2016   
Veteran's Day
Friday November 11, 2016   
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday November 24, 2016   
Day after Thanksgiving
Friday November 25, 2016   
Day after Christmas
Monday December 26, 2016