TSBPA Seal
 
Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
  Home     Exam Candidates    Licensees 
  William Treacy, Executive Director  
 

Contacts

  • Qualifications
  • Licensing
  • Sponsor Review
  • Enforcement
  • General Contacts
  • Map

Qualifications Division

Phone: (512) 305-7851 or (512) 305-7800
Fax: (512) 305-7875
Email: exam@tsbpa.state.tx.us


Contact the Qualifications/Exam Division with questions in the following areas:

  • Qualifying for the exam
  •   Domestic and international education
      Background
      Application of Intent
      Eligibility Application
      General exam inquiries

  • Fifth-Year Accounting Student Scholarship Program
  •   General inquiries
      Funding

  • CPA certification requirements
  •   Work experience
      Application to Issue the CPA Certificate
      General certification inquiries

    Staff Contacts

    Sandra Bradshaw sbradshaw@tsbpa.state.tx.us
    Gilbert Gutierrez ggutierrez@tsbpa.state.tx.us
    Donna Hiller dhiller@tsbpa.state.tx.us
    Michelle Moreno mmoreno@tsbpa.state.tx.us
    Tina Smith tsmith@tsbpa.state.tx.us

    Licensing Division

    Phone: (512) 305-7853 or (512) 305-7800
    Fax: (512) 305-7875
    Email: licensing@tsbpa.state.tx.us


    Contact the Licensing Division regarding questions in the following areas:
  • Individual annual licensing
  • CPA reciprocal registration
  • Swearing-in Ceremony
  • Firm registration
  • Annual firm licensing
  • Firm Peer Review requirements
  • Foreign registration
  • Licensing Division - CPE

    Phone: (512) 305-7844 or (512) 305-7800
    Fax: (512) 305-7875
    Email: licensing@tsbpa.state.tx.us


    Contact the Licensing Division - CPE regarding questions in the following areas:
  • CPE requirements
  • CPE Sponsors
  • Ethics courses
  • Sponsor Review Program

    Phone: (512) 305-7832
    Fax: (512) 305-7875
    Email: specprog@tsbpa.state.tx.us


    Contact the SRP department with any questions about the Sponsor Review Program

    Enforcement Division

    Phone: (512) 305-7866
    Fax: (512) 305-7854
    Email: enforcement@tsbpa.state.tx.us


    Contact the Enforcement Division to speak with an attorney or with questions regarding:
  • Complaints against a CPA or CPA firm
  • Disciplinary actions against licensees
  • Unlicensed practice of public accountancy
  • The Public Accountancy Act or the Board's Rules of Conduct
  • Public Information

    Phone: (512) 305-7848
    Fax: (512) 305-7854
    Email: gencounsel@tsbpa.state.tx.us


    Contact with any Public Information Requests pursuant to the Public Information Act.

    General Counsel

    Phone: (512) 305-7848
    Fax: (512) 305-7854
    Email: gencounsel@tsbpa.state.tx.us


    Contact the General Counsel with any questions about the Administration of the Enforcement Program

    Mailing Address
    Texas State Board of Public Accountancy
    333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 900
    Austin,  TX   78701-3900


    Main Phone Number
    512-305-7800

    Fax Numbers
    512-305-7854
    512-305-7875

    Executive Director/Administration

    Phone: (512) 305-7803
    Fax: (512) 305-7854
    Email: executive@tsbpa.state.tx.us

    Accounting/Purchasing/Human Resources

    Phone: (512) 305-7800
    Fax: (512) 305-7854
    Email: accounting@tsbpa.state.tx.us

    Publications

    Phone: (512) 305-7804
    Fax: (512) 305-7854
    Email: publicinfo@tsbpa.state.tx.us


    Contact Publications regarding questions about:
  • The Texas State Board Report
  • The Candidate Chronicle
  • Other Board publications
  • Information Resources Division

    Phone: (512) 305-7800
    Fax: (512) 305-7854
    Email: inforesources@tsbpa.state.tx.us


    Contact the Information Resources Division to request:
  • Mailing labels
  • Lists
  • tsbpa map